Three people I admire the most

Trying to forget the past

Lost in my course

Just managing to put 

A foot ahead while one 

Lies in the past

I met the three people 

I have come to admire the most – the child, the wiseman and the rebel

They were similar in many ways

yet so different from the world.

The child held my hand and said –

come let’s play a few games.

The wise man said being the child

is the happiness, isn’t it? so, come

forget the past, future isn’t any way real

what you got to lose?

Then came the rebel, carefully measuring his words.

They were heavy like his steps but made no noise.

 “What are you hiding in the closet?”, asked he.

let it all go, let the waves of the world spin you

because there lies a calm at the end of all this.

The three people I admire the most – the child, the wise man and the rebel,

held my hand and we swirled around,

showing me how it all began.

Leave a Reply

