Desert

 The sun shines bright and harsh,

Leaving the land empty and barren,

Like the doubts in my head,

That leaves my soul restless and grumpy.

 

 

 finding a sense of direction

Is as hard as finding a source of water,

Leave alone an oasis of wonderland

The true joy somewhere far away.

 

I find no one to share my anxiety,

Roaming around are vultures,

Hungry and thirsty to pounce on me,

The day I give up, is the day I  die.

 

I gather some strength,

I continue the journey with everything left in me

To find something that I lost long ago,

To find just that ray of hope, like the bottle of water I once carried,

I wish I find a camel to carry on,

If not a company of a friend.

 

Leave a Reply

