I wish I was a river

I wish I was a  river, flowing across the space,

Meandering and changing my course as I wish.

I wish I was a river, so I could take both the good and bad

Like the industrial waste or the beautiful flowers and fishes

I wish I was a river , I would flow even if something obstructs me,

With gushing waters when I am angry or in pain and calm waters when I am alone.

I wish I was a river, I would just flow because that’s what I was born to be.

I wish I was a river, I would let the rains fill me and draughts empty me.

Yet I would flow with what little I have till nothing is left in me.

 

Leave a Reply

