lost

Standing alone feels wierd

When its been like this for a while

Aspirations haunt me, dreams scare me.

Will it be this nebulous always?

I stand here at this moment,

My memories are ebbing away

Courage fading and fear reigning

I see the moments of glory receding,

I want to find you, hold you

I want to stand in front of you.

And see that clarity in vision

See your eyes glow with passion

Will I ever find you,Oh bird

are you gone forever?

Or will there be a day when

it will all come back and

I will be Me, will there be that day?

2 thoughts on “lost

Leave a Reply

